- DailyDOOH - http://www.dailydooh.com -

2020 Award Winners Revealed by @AVIXA

AVIXA, the Audiovisual and Integrated Experience Association, has announced the 2020 recipients of its annual awards. Honorees will be recognized in a virtual ceremony during InfoComm 2020 Connected on Wednesday, June 17 at 5 p.m. EDT.

The AVIXA Awards recognize outstanding AV professionals for their contributions to the industry. Members of the industry nominate individuals for the Adele De Berri Pioneers of AV, CTS Holder of the Year, Educator of the Year, Fred Dixon Service in Education, Mackey Barron Distinguished Achievement, Women in AV, and Young AV Professionals awards. New for 2020 are the Emerging Talent and Event Design of the Year awards.The Harald Thiel Volunteer of the Year Award is bestowed by AVIXA staff.

David Labuskes, CTS, CAE, RCDD, Chief Executive Officer, AVIXA told usĀ “Day in and day out, AV professionals leave impressions on the people they meet and the spaces they help create. Each year, AVIXA is honored to shine a spotlight on individuals who are helping the industry grow, whether it’s through teaching, breaking down barriers, or pioneering new technology and ideas. Congratulations to the 2020 AVIXA Awards winners and thank you for all your contributions to the AV industry.”