OOH’s Most Influential Leaders & Visionaries Honored

Russ Curry, Ministry of New Media

The Out of Home Advertising Association of America (OAAA) this week announced the 2021 OOH Industry Award winners. These honorees are individuals who have added to the legacy of the OOH industry with extraordinary contributions made over the years.

Anna Bager, President and CEO, OAAA told us “We’re thrilled to present this amazing group of leaders in the OOH industry with this honor. These business innovators have proven success track records and their contributions to OOH have positioned the industry for success for many years to come.”

This year, the OAAA is honoring OOH advertising trailblazers with the Industry Hall of Fame Award. The winners include:

  • Bill May, Former Executive Director, Missouri Outdoor Advertising Association
  • David McWalters, Senior Vice President, Real Estate, Clear Channel Outdoor
  • Jim Moravec, President and CEO, Stott Outdoor
  • Ken Klein, Executive Vice President of Government Affairs, OAAA
  • Richard Peterson, President, Porter Advertising
  • Steve Hillwig, Executive Vice President of Operations, OUTFRONT Media
  • Tom Sirmon, Vice President Regional Manager, Lamar Advertising

The OAAA also presented awards to rising leaders of the industry – those individuals under the age of 40 who have exhibited notable leadership qualities and are making significant contributions to the OOH landscape. The 2021 recipients were…

  • Elizabeth Rave, Senior Director, Marketing, OUTFRONT Media
  • Michael Provenzano, CEO & Co-Founder, Vistar Media

To view bios on each of the individual winners click here.

Leave a Reply