Sydney Airport’s T2 Domestic Terminal Nearly All Digital

Adrian J Cotterill, Editor-in-Chief

EYE announced last week that they had successfully bid to retain the advertising rights to Sydney Airport’s T2 Domestic Terminal – Mike Tyquin, CEO, Eye Media Australia and New Zealand told us exclusively that “T2 will be their first nearly fully digital terminal”


EYE’s innovation reclaims Sydney’s T2 Domestic Terminal

Out-of-Home operator EYE, reaffirm their robust position as the market leader in airport advertising across Australia and New Zealand, through the successful bid to retain the advertising rights to Sydney Airport’s T2 Domestic Terminal.

As the established leader in digital airport media, EYE remains dedicated to delivering innovation and accountability through the latest deployment of dynamic, high-quality, digital display technology
in the Out-of-Home sector.

Mike Tyquin, CEO for Eye Media Australia and New Zealand commented, “EYE’s proposal for T2, will see a number of market firsts in the innovation and technology arena which reinforces EYE’s demonstrated commitment as leaders in the airport media environment.”

Mr Tyquin added, “Among our ANZ airport media portfolio, which reaches more than 100 million passengers, T2 provides an outstanding environment, offering business and leisure travellers a great passenger experience in what is a classically captive environment. EYE’s media development
plan will maximise opportunities for advertisers to reach departing passengers at various times during their average 1 hour, 40 minute dwell-time and will target arrivals with precision.”

Sydney Airport is a major airport in Australia. The domestic terminal T2 is Australia’s largest terminal, and is a primary access point for both business and leisure passengers.

Across Australia and New Zealand EYE delivers media solutions to advertising partners through multiple formats offering unparalleled access to Flyers, Drivers, Shoppers and Students.

Eye has offices in and operates Out-of-Home media businesses in Australia, New Zealand, Indonesia, Singapore, Europe and North America.

Leave a Reply