MRC Announces New Executive Committee For 2021-22

Russ Curry, Ministry of New Media

At Media Rating Council’s annual Board of Directors meeting on December 9, 2020, the following members of the Board were appointed to serve on MRC’s Executive Committee for the 2021-22 term:

Board of Directors Chair: Dale Coons, Campbell Ewald
Board Chair, ex officio: Matt Ross, NBCUniversal Owned Television Stations
Print Committee Chair: Rob Frydlewicz, Carat USA
International Committee Chair: Atin Kulkarni, PepsiCo
Radio Committee Chair: Annette Malave, Radio Advertising Bureau
Out of Home Committee Chair: Andy Sriubas, OUTFRONT Media
Television Committee Chair: Kevin Stuart, Hearst Television
Digital Committee Chair: Eric Warburton, Horizon Media

The departing members of the 2019-20 MRC Executive Committee were also recognized by the Board for their outstanding service to the organization. These departing members included Board Chair ex officio Joanne Church, Radio Research Consortium; Digital Committee Chair Nathalie Bordes, CBS Interactive; Radio Committee Chair Dan McDonald, National Association of Broadcasters; International Committee Chair John Montgomery, GroupM; Television Committee Chair Beth Rockwood, Warner Media; and Print Committee Chair Maria Sacchetti, Initiative. Matt Ross, who was the 2019-20 MRC Board of Directors Chair, and Dale Coons, the Out of Home Committee Chair for 2019-20, will continue to serve on the 2021-22 MRC Executive Committee in the new roles noted above.

In another action, the MRC Board of Directors agreed to the creation of a new MRC subcommittee focused on the organization’s efforts to assess and promote the quality of data sources. This new MRC Data Quality Subcommittee will formally commence its activities in the coming months, and the Board will determine where this subcommittee will sit within the existing organizational structure of MRC later in 2021.

Leave a Reply