Three Steering Committees To Advise ISA Board

Gail Chiasson, North American Editor

As part of its new governance structure, the International Sign Association’s Board of Directors will be advised by three new steering committees, representing the three main segments of membership in the ISA: the Affiliated Associations, Direct Members, and Suppliers/Distributors.

isa_logo2Two representatives from each committee serve on the Leadership Development Committee, chaired by immediate past-chair Duane Laska. The Leadership Development Committee is responsible for identifying and cultivating future leaders for ISA.

“These new committees will be valuable advisors to the ISA board,” says Lori Anderson, ISA president and CEO. “Their input will ensure that the board and ISA as a whole are representing issues of concern to all facets of our membership as well as devoting our resources to helping our industry grow. We’re grateful for the commitment that these industry leaders have shown by volunteering their time and energy for ISA.”

The Affiliated Associations Council Steering Committee. Is chaired by Ben Ziglin, Ziglin Signs, Washington, Missouri. The Direct Member Council Steering Committee is chaired by Betsy Ewart, Cummings Signs, Knoxville, Tennessee. The Suppliers/Distributors Council Steering Committee is chaired by Craig Campbell, Oracal USA, Black Creek, Georgia.

Leave a Reply